The Hidden Truth

Player > Weapon > Range > Acid dart rifle, tactical

Acid dart rifle, tactical

Starfinder Core Rulebook p.185

Level: 2
Price: 485
Damage: 1d8 A & P
Range: 80 ft.
Critical: Corrode 1d4
Capacity: 10 darts
Usage: 1
Bulk: 1
Special: Analog

An acid dart rifle has a nonreactive polymer reservoir that can be filled with whatever acid the wielder desires. The automatic loading process fills the rifle darts with acid as they are moved into the chamber. Dual acid dart rifles fire two darts simultaneously, while complex acid dart rifles hold concentrated doses of acid.

Two-handed WeaponsTypeLevelPriceDamageRangeCriticalCapacityUsageBulkSpecialSource
Acid dart rifle, tacticalLongarms24851d8 A & P80 ft.Corrode 1d410 darts11AnalogCRB p.185
Acid dart rifle, dualLongarms769002d8 A & P90 ft.Corrode 2d424 darts21AnalogCRB p.185
Acid dart rifle, complexLongarms12392004d8 A & P90 ft.Corrode 4d448 darts42AnalogCRB p.185


The target takes corrode damage equal to the amount listed. This functions as the burning condition but deals acid damage rather than fire damage.


You are on fire. As long as you have this condition, at the start of your turn each round before you take any actions (or attempt the Reflex saving throw described below), you take the listed amount of damage as fire damage (or 1d6 fire damage, if no amount is listed in the effect that causes burning). Fire damage from multiple sources that inflict the burning condition is cumulative.
At the end of each round you are burning, you can attempt a Reflex saving throw to remove this condition. The DC of this saving throw is equal to 10 + the amount of fire damage you took this round from the burning condition. If you succeed at this saving throw, you lose the burning condition. You can attempt a new saving throw each round you have this condition, and you receive a +2 bonus for each previous saving throw you’ve attempted in consecutive rounds.
You can also automatically end this condition by jumping into enough water to douse yourself. If you don’t have enough water on hand, you can spend a full action to roll on the ground or otherwise smother the fire to attempt a new saving throw with a +4 bonus (plus any bonuses from previously failed consecutive attempts) to end the condition.


This weapon does not use any advanced electronics, computer systems, or electrical power sources. It is immune to abilities that target technology. While this use of the word “analog” is not technically correct when referring to technology, use of the term in this way has become common throughout the Pact Worlds.

Website owned by Mark von Drake. All content on this website owned by Paizo Inc. Privacy policy can be found here.