The Hidden Truth

Player > Weapon > Range > Screamer, LFD

Screamer, LFD

Starfinder Core Rulebook p.187

Level: 9
Price: 14000
Damage: 2d10 So
Range: 60 ft.
Critical: Deafen
Capacity: 80 charges
Usage: 8
Bulk: 2
Special: Blast, unwieldy

A screamer is a circular metal device with two handles on the back. The front of a screamer projects a cone of sonic energy that can damage and deafen anyone within the weapon’s area of effect.

Two-handed WeaponsTypeLevelPriceDamageRangeCriticalCapacityUsageBulkSpecialSource
Screamer, thunderstrikeHeavy533501d10 So30 ft.Deafen40 charges42Blast, unwieldyCRB p.187
Screamer, HFDHeavy151075004d10 So60 ft.Deafen100 charges102Blast, unwieldyCRB p.187

Deafen

The target must succeed at a Fortitude saving throw or be deafened (see page 275) for 1d4 minutes.

Blast

This weapon fires in a cone that extends only to its first range increment. You can’t use it to attack creatures beyond that range.
For each attack you make with a weapon with the blast special property, roll one attack against each target in the cone, starting with those closest to you. Each attack takes a –2 penalty in addition to other penalties, such as the penalty to all attacks during a full attack. Roll damage only once for all targets. If you roll one or more critical hits, roll the extra critical damage only once (or any other special effects on a critical hit that require you to roll) and apply it to each creature against which you score a critical hit. You can’t avoid shooting at allies in the cone, nor can you shoot any creature more than once.
Attacks with blast weapons ignore concealment. A blast weapon doesn’t benefit from feats or abilities that increase the damage of a single attack (such as the operative’s trick attack). Ammunition for blast weapons is designed for blast attacks, so you spend the usage amount only once for each cone of attacks.

Unwieldy

Weapons with the unwieldy special property are large and awkward, can’t be fired without cooling down first, or are otherwise difficult to use with repeated attacks. You can’t use an unwieldy weapon as part of a full attack (or any other action in which you could make multiple attacks), you can’t attack with it more than once per round, and you can’t use it to make an attack of opportunity.

Website owned by Mark von Drake. All content on this website owned by Paizo Inc. Privacy policy can be found here.
Contact: markvondrake@thehiddentruth.info