The Hidden Truth

Player > Weapon > Range > Shirren-eye rifle, advanced

Shirren-eye rifle, advanced

Starfinder Core Rulebook p.186

Level: 8
Price: 9350
Damage: 2d10 P
Range: 70 ft.
Critical:
Capacity: 4 rounds
Usage: 1
Bulk: 2
Special: Analog, sniper (500 ft.), unwieldy

Shirren-eye rifles are named for their compound sights, which resemble the eyes of the insectile race, but are rarely manufactured by shirren companies. Shirren-eye rifles are extremely accurate and favored by snipers and sharpshooters.

Two-handed WeaponsTypeLevelPriceDamageRangeCriticalCapacityUsageBulkSpecialSource
Shirren-eye rifle, tacticalSniper27551d10 P70 ft.1 round11Analog, sniper (250 ft.), unwieldyCRB p.186
Shirren-eye rifle, advancedSniper893502d10 P70 ft.4 rounds12Analog, sniper (500 ft.), unwieldyCRB p.186
Shirren-eye rifle, eliteSniper13540004d10 P80 ft.6 rounds12Analog, sniper (750 ft.), unwieldyCRB p.186
Shirren-eye rifle, paragonSniper161472006d10 P80 ft.6 rounds11Analog, sniper (1,000 ft.), unwieldyCRB p.186
Shirren-eye rifle, warpshotSniper2074080010d10 P80 ft.4 rounds11Analog, sniper (1,000 ft.), unwieldyCRB p.186

Analog

This weapon does not use any advanced electronics, computer systems, or electrical power sources. It is immune to abilities that target technology. While this use of the word “analog” is not technically correct when referring to technology, use of the term in this way has become common throughout the Pact Worlds.

Sniper

Weapons with the sniper special property can be fired accurately at very long ranges if aimed properly. If you aim the weapon as a move action and then fire it on the same turn, use the value listed with the sniper special property as the weapon’s range increment. You can still fire a sniper weapon as normal, but it has only the range listed under its normal range entry when you do.

Unwieldy

Weapons with the unwieldy special property are large and awkward, can’t be fired without cooling down first, or are otherwise difficult to use with repeated attacks. You can’t use an unwieldy weapon as part of a full attack (or any other action in which you could make multiple attacks), you can’t attack with it more than once per round, and you can’t use it to make an attack of opportunity.

Website owned by Mark von Drake. All content on this website owned by Paizo Inc. Privacy policy can be found here.
Contact: markvondrake@thehiddentruth.info