The Hidden Truth

Player > Weapon > Range > Zero cannon, elite

Zero cannon, elite

Starfinder Core Rulebook p.183

Level: 18
Price: 412800
Damage: 8d8 C
Range: 80ft
Critical: Staggered
Capacity: 100 charges
Usage: 5
Bulk: 2
Special: Line, unwieldy

Zero cannons project a freezing line straight out from a generator, affecting any targets within the line. A pair of tanks in the cannon’s heavy stock contain chemical coolants that produce a violent endothermic reaction when mixed in the insulated barrel.

Two-handed WeaponsTypeLevelPriceDamageRangeCriticalCapacityUsageBulkSpecialSource
Zero cannon, tacticalHeavy11230003d8 C60 ft.Staggered80 charges42Line, unwieldyCRB p.183
Zero cannon, advancedHeavy14814005d8 C60 ft.Staggered100 charges52Line, unwieldyCRB p.183

Staggered

The target must succeed at a Fortitude save or be staggered (see page 277) for 1 round.

Line

This weapon fires a projectile in a straight line that pierces through multiple creatures or obstacles. When attacking with such a weapon, make a single attack roll and compare it to the relevant Armor Class of all creatures and objects in a line extending to the weapon’s listed range increment. Roll damage only once. The weapon hits all targets with an AC equal to or lower than the attack roll. However, if an attack fails to damage a creature or obstacle hit in the line (typically due to damage reduction or hardness), the path is stopped and the attack doesn’t damage creatures farther away. A line weapon can’t damage targets beyond its listed range. If you score a critical hit, that effect applies only to the first target hit in the line, and you roll the critical damage separately. If multiple creatures are equally close, you choose which one takes the effects of the critical hit. A line weapon doesn’t benefit from feats or abilities that increase the damage of a single attack (such as the operative’s trick attack).

Unwieldy

Weapons with the unwieldy special property are large and awkward, can’t be fired without cooling down first, or are otherwise difficult to use with repeated attacks. You can’t use an unwieldy weapon as part of a full attack (or any other action in which you could make multiple attacks), you can’t attack with it more than once per round, and you can’t use it to make an attack of opportunity.

Website owned by Mark von Drake. All content on this website owned by Paizo Inc. Privacy policy can be found here.
Contact: markvondrake@thehiddentruth.info